tumblr twitter facebook

Jeff Jacobson

Jeff Jacobson
Let You Down $0.99 Add To Cart
Your California $0.99 Add To Cart
Back To You $0.99 Add To Cart
Falling Backwards $0.99 Add To Cart
Rock Through Your Window $0.99 Add To Cart
Hello $0.99 Add To Cart
Halfway To Summer $0.99 Add To Cart
Who We Are $0.99 Add To Cart
Pretty Picture $0.99 Add To Cart
Castles $0.99 Add To Cart
FR-003 (4/20/07) / Physical CD (Sold Out) / Digital Download

Liner Notes

Jeff Jacobson's goal for his self-titled first album was to create a collection of songs listeners would want to hear from beginning to end, the way people used to listen to vinyl albums. Jacobson worked throughout 2007 with producer Benjy King to create full band arrangements for songs that up until that time Jeff had only played solo. The ten songs evoke cityscapes and the smaller stories within them that reflect Jacobson's own experiences in the years leading up to the making of the album. And although the songs deal with themes such as isolation and self-doubt, the overall tone is ever hopeful - as if to say "everything's going to be okay.

"The album ends, and it's good that most CD players have a repeat function so you can go right back to the beginning." - Boog City "Poignant, polished, well-executed pop songs full of memorable hooks and exquisite guitar lines." - Urban Folk


All songs written by Jeff Jacobson
Produced, Engineered & Mixed by Benjy King
Mastered by Scott Hull
Design by Wesley Verhoeve
Photography by Beatrice Evangelista


Jeff Jacobson - vocals, classical/acoustic guitars
Benjy King - keyboards, bass, multi-instruments
Joel Hoekstra - electric guitars
Eran Asias - drums